(346) – My Bad Experience At The Gym


I don’t know whether or not I should be sharing this story in public because my friends and people are beginning to read my blog and the thing I’m going to talk about today is somehow not acceptable though it’s a fact.

5 years ago, I decided to start working out at the gym, lifting weights and build a muscular strong body. I admired the idea of a well-shaped as well as good-looking body and that was one of the reasons, so I started exercising without a second thought of what’s coming next. Honestly, it was such a new experience because at the gym you get to discover new limits of your abilities and it’s a good measure to someone’s determination.

However, I had a problem, some call it a problem and some not but for me it was and still is a problem. I am addicted to masturbation; yes, I’m a man of an aroused fantasy and for some reason this is not a good thing to brag about. It usually takes 3 – 4 months at the gym to notice the difference and your muscles actually start to grow up noticeably. I’d been there for 10 months and could barely see a slight difference. Well, the only thing I was doing wrong or let’s say obsessively was masturbation; many friends of mine disagreed with the idea saying this is something natural and there’s no study that’s proven it’s right or wrong but I did read once that it drains the body from the protein needed to build the muscles. Plus, we all know that it takes a lot of energy to masturbate even more than real sex and that was it; I’ve been battling with this since then.

Last month I decided again to go back to the gym again, face my fears and try to control this little annoying habit. I gave in, easily. I could not stop myself, I was having a hard time avoiding the entire idea of not doing it when I suddenly realized how much I need to do it differently this time so I won’t fail, I mean there must be something wrong with what I do as an individual because after all I read in books about self-management and the daily motivation I truly enjoy, I can’t seem to help myself out, there must to be something wrong, this can’t keep damaging me for good, it’s time to stand up for myself and that’s what I have been struggling with for quite a long time…

I have the time and a real intention to succeed, to overcome my inner fears of failure at the gym again. I want it so bad yet so afraid of another withdrawal in a week or maybe less!

So… Ok, I’m going to do it differently this time. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

