(328) – A Day in Aqaba


Aqaba is the only coastal city in Jordan and the destination of the Jordanians during holidays and warm weekends. Last time I saw the sea I was only 8 years old; we were on a vacation with the family and my dad’s friends with their families. However, today I had the pleasure of visiting the sea again and on my own. I did not want to take any of my friends and just have some time relaxing while contemplating the beauty of the beach for a couple of hours.

I won’t talk as much because I’m all exhausted and have to sleep but one thing; security is such a precious thing we don’t appreciate until it’s threatened and Jordan is with all the things I dislike about it is secure and hopefully always it shall be. That’s a little bit of a truth I came to realize lately. God save & bless Jordan…

DSC_0050

It was raining in Amman in the morning

 

 

 

DSC_0057

DSC_0063

DSC_0068

Down the road to Aqaba

 

DSC_0070

First sight of the sea

 

 

DSC_0073

 

DSC_0075

My chubby feet! :S

DSC_0080

DSC_0096

Love the palm trees

DSC_0084

 

DSC_0107

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

