(319) – What? Nominated? Award? Inspiring?


The year of 2014 was so generous to bring me to meet one true man whom I used to think is perfect when in fact, he’s a completely natural man with ambitions, desires and sins. That made him more real in my eyes and was the reason behind our strong friendship because being imperfect is somehow perfect in itself. I did not want to talk about Jim Wright until he leaves Jordan going back home next month because I know I’ll miss him and get emotional, but I had to mention what a great person he is and to quote Sam Smith:

“He could be a sinner, or a gentleman
He could be a preacher when your soul is damned
He could be a lawyer on a witness stand”

A couple of days ago, Olbigjim posted a new blog on his Facebook page and as usual, I immediately pressed on the link to read what story he has this time for us when suddenly I noticed my name down among other great bloggers; I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. My eyes popped out and I was like “What? Nominated? Award? Inspiring?”

Well, apparently, I’m doing a good job without even knowing about it. When I first started blogging, I did not expect I’d continue and inspire any person with my humble stories as well as diaries but it’s all about having a goal, a destination in mind and determination in heart. I stopped blogging for so long but now the inspiration is back with more hope.

Now i’m nominated for the award, I have four tasks to perform and they are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and link to their blog.
  2. Display the award logo.
  3. Nominate at least 15 other blogs and provide a link where they may be found. Then go to their blog, leave a comment to let them know they’ve been nominated, and where to find the information they need to accept (rules).
  4. Mention three things that inspired you the most during the past few weeks.

 

Very Inspiring Blogger Award - Rally's Beauty Highway

 

Thank you so much my dearest Jim for everything, it’s truly been a pleasure to meet you on a personal level and get to spend sometime with you. As for my nominees, it’s going to be a tough job because there are so many bloggers that I respect and love to read what they publish on their blogs. I’d like to apologize for not viewing your blogs as much lately but I’ve been going through a rough patch in my time, hopefully, I’ll be able to read and comment on what I’ve missed in the last few months.

My nominations for Very Inspiring Blogger Award are:

  1. Meticulous Mick
  2. My Success Is Your Success
  3. Kmabarrett
  4. Cindy Knoke
  5. Walk with me on my journey of illness to the road of happiness and a life of fulfillment
  6. Sheri de Grom
  7. How The Cookie Crumbles
  8. A Pondering Mind
  9. BELSBROR
  10. Miss Your Eyes
  11. Black And Write 
  12. Edith Levy Photography
  13. STORYSMITTEN
  14. Awesome AJ
  15. Kira Moore’s Closet

Well, it’s time now to mention three things that inspired me in the last few weeks.

First, I think it’s wintertime; I love the rain and snow. I love to walk under the rain, get wet then when I’m home sit by the window listening to the rain again. It’s been snowing here for a couple of days, I posted two blogs on that, you can check here.

Second, it’s motivation. I get high on motivation speeches. I’m trying to start my day with listening to a couple of inspiring as well as motivational words that make me get up and active by the great Les Brown. I highly recommend all his speeches and if you ever get a chance to attend one of his shows, then you must do. Check out his Facebook page.

Lastly, feeling accepted and loved by my family and friends is always a source of hope, inspiration as well. The feeling that somebody loves you, accepts you even when you don’t accept yourself is truly inspiring.

Thank you everyone for making some time to visit my blog and help me make it successful. I’ve done my best with the nominations, there are still lots of great blogs here so maybe this year I’ll make more time to discover them. Thank you Jim Wright again for the nomination, I’m so looking forward to meet you the soonest. 🙂

 

 

7 thoughts on “(319) – What? Nominated? Award? Inspiring?

  1. Brilliant, brilliant stuff Ahmed, am so pleased for you and thank you so much for thinking of me in dishing out the gongs. I must apologise mind that I have been a poor blogger of late and not visited your site as often as I would have liked – ultra busy and run off my feet in an excited way. You will hear more on this shortly.

    For now I will simply have to say many congratulations, but alas I am unable to accept the award, having made the decision at the start of 2014 that I could no longer accept due to time pressures. I do , however, gratefully accept the mention and thoughts behind it.

    Keep up the inspiration Ahmed,

    John / MM 🍀

    • Thank you so much. I always liked your pictures and didn’t want to miss one but as you just said, sometimes you get ultra busy, so hopefully i’ll be able to make up for blogs I’d missed. Keep it up. Cheers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

