(314) – Oh Lord, It Is Snowing Tonight! – Assignment #3


Growing up in a city where snow is not a regular visitor at all, I always wanted to get snowed in, to be able to enjoy the snow as it’s falling and wake up in the morning hurrying to the window to see everything around me covered in white.

God replied to my prayers; 4 years ago, we moved to the capital city of Jordan, Amman where it usually snows heavily and people get the chance to make snowmen and snap many nice pictures.ย I remember the first two years I was delighted by the snow, I did not want to miss a moment when it’s snowing, I spent as much time as I could playing and walking under the snow. I’d wake up in the morning to get the best view of the landscapes before people wake up and mess the tremendous scene of the vast white areas.

Every year I wait impatiently for a snow storm, only one, just so I can go out and have fun. Well, this year, I did not know about the storm until last Monday. My sister told me there’s a storm coming to Jordan and they’re expecting heavy snow more than anytime ever in Amman. Plus, it’s going to last for a couple of days, not only one night stand.

I did not respond excitedly because I’m preoccupied with graduation and now I’m beginning to get used to snow. Today morning, it started snowing, no rain at all, only snow and lots of snow. I couldn’t hide my astonishment, my happiness. I was thrilled, overwhelmed, happy and hopeful…

For some mysterious reason, such weathers make me thoughtful, hopeful, grateful and inspired about the future and the life I want. I’ve been feeling this flow of energy in my blood since the morning; I want to do more, achieve more, have fun and live, live life for real. I don’t like that I’m sitting in the house watching the snowfall from behind the glass, I want to go out, to enjoy every single moment while it’s snowing. I don’t exactly know how to do that but I feel like it. I get the same feeling every time it’s raining; it’s a blessing from God, it’s grace and mercy. We shouldn’t be quiet about it, there must be something people do to enjoy it as much as possible.

I’m looking out from my window now; the smell is unbelievable, it’s clean. Wind is blowing, snow is falling quietly, accumulating on the ground, temperature is freezing, clouds are passing quickly giving a chance to more snowfall from other clouds, thunder and lightning are striking and i’m thinking about my future again; in which part of the world would I love to live and whether it’ll come true or not? with whom and how long is that going to take? what’s worrying me more is my future as an ambitious young guy; will I ever be fulfilled? will I be the man I always dream of? where will i be next year? how about my family? the thoughts go on…

 

I WANT TO GO OUTSIDE, PLEASE…

DSC_0100

Taken by me. Mar, 2012

 

DSC_0101

Taken by me. Mar, 2012

DSC_0071

Taken by me. Dec 2013

DSC_0017

Taken by me. Dec 2013

DSC_0031

Taken by me. Dec 2013

DSC_0037

Taken by me. Dec 2013

10168010_10153027310388126_7434106981231027806_n

Taken by Jordan Times. Jan, 2015

10917372_900505233302198_5598799324381463548_n

Taken by Jordan Weather. Jan, 2015

 

8 thoughts on “(314) – Oh Lord, It Is Snowing Tonight! – Assignment #3

  1. Congratulations, Ahmed! I have just given you the Very Inspiring Blog Award. Of course, you are under no obligation to accept it, but if you do please visit my blog to find the award and the rules for acceptance. Whatever your decision, let me thank you for being a constant inspiration to your readers!

    • Thank you so much for the kind words, Raymond. I am doing all that I can to stay positive even when I’m desperate and lonely, it’s hard but it’s the only choice we have. Happy Friday. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

