(312) – Who I Am And Why I’m Here – Assignment #1


Almost three years ago, I was asked for the first time ever to introduce myself to a group of people. I stood silently for a couple of seconds that seemed like long speechless hours then mentioned my name and what I’m studying at university. Well, at that moment, I’d realized something was wrong and it has to be changed.

It took me quite a long time to change that and I did it, yes, I did. My name’s Ahmed. I’m a young ambitious guy who’s majoring in mechanical engineering but has no least interest in engineering. My passion is all about languages and writing. There’s no reason behind this love for writing, it’s just in my blood, a feeling I get multiple times a day and a desire to be fulfilled. Three years ago, I made the decision of learning English and becoming a writer. I’ve tried and am still trying to speak fluently and write great articles but the point sometimes is to keep on the habit of writing, so I don’t care as much about how good or bad my article is, I just want to write more and more, to let go of the internal turmoil of thought I have all the time.

October 2013, I started this blog titled Till Graduation; the purpose is to post one blog everyday until I graduate from university which is expected by the end of this month. Well, having gone all that long way, I don’t think I will give up blogging even when I graduate. One of my New Year’s resolutions is to keep on writing and dumping more personal issues on my blog, to evaluate my progress if not daily then weekly, to develop my writing skills and techniques and to meet more astonishing blogs and bloggers.

I can’t believe I’m taking a place in Blogging 101 course, I am here because I love writing, because it’s what I want to do when I come back home after a long day at work or maybe it’ll be my future career. I am here because I want to be able to inspire and help other people be, to let people know that they also will do it even if they can’t now. Everyone is good at something and it could be writing. While I’m struggling to learn English on my own and write, you may be a native English speaker and a professional writer but you’ve not discovered yourself yet and I might be the reason behind such a great discovery.

Blogging 101 is not going to be easy, I think, but it sure is worth it. So let it be…

 

12 thoughts on “(312) – Who I Am And Why I’m Here – Assignment #1

  1. This story is really inspiring. I am so impressed that you have been able to keep up a blog while in engineering school – and learning a foreign language on top of that! Best wishes to you.

    • Thank you so very much. And as long as i’m getting support from awesome people like you, I will be motivated. Have a nice weekend. 🙂

      Ahmed

  2. You’re doing great, Ahmed! After a few more days you will be finished with university. You’ve mastered English and made huge strides in your writing. I am very proud of you, and proud to call you my friend. Perhaps after graduation you should append “and beyond” to the title!

    • that’s a good idea I actually didn’t think of. I’ve been trying to modify the title and move on with this blog so that’s most likely what I’m going to do. Thank you so much for the suggestion, Ol’ Big Jim.

Leave a Reply

