(296) – Another Day


I woke up today morning thinking again of graduation; what if I don’t graduate next month as expected? why wouldn’t I graduate? My doctors are selfish, yes, I know that but it’s not them who decide whether I graduate or not, it’s God. There was also this fear of the books because all I see in them is question marks!

Last week, I have a problem with two courses as I mentioned earlier in another post and they’re Vibration Systems and Communications. I’ve been working hard on the Communications, studied the the first and second exam materials then moved to study the final. I talked to my doctor about it and finished a project he asked us to do, so it’s now no more threatening and hopefully I’ll get a very good grade by the end of this semester.

As for the Vibration Systems, I truly have no idea what it’s talking about, so is everyone in the class. I’m afraid the doctor himself does not know what he’s talking about too but that’s not my business. Merely thinking of it makes me afraid and diffident; I don’t know if I’ll ever get to understand it. All I see in the textbook is numbers, figures, structures and more mathematical equations. Nothing makes sense at all, nothing’s understandable but more and more problems to be solved.

DSC_0035 DSC_0036

 

The thing is I’m bored, but I’m less than a month away from the finals. I’m trying to sort out the amount of studying I have to do then look at the things I’ve done. I’m not focusing on anything except the finals. I don’t have plans for after graduation, I don’t even know what happened to my old plans, I don’t think of them anymore.

May the odds be ever after in our favor! Amen!

2 thoughts on “(296) – Another Day

  1. Hi!
    I am writing from the U.S.A. I hope someday you will write about this class again. I can’t wait to find out if, one day, you and the other students grasp this subject. Sometimes, suddenly, “the light goes on.” Please let us know.
    Ginene

    • Hello!

      I am writing from Jordan, it’s on the other side of the world. I sure will write again about this class in particular especially that I’m currently studying currently. Yes, “the light goes on, so suddenly” I’m afraid not in the Vibration class. However, there’s a will, there’s a way and as an introduction for my next blog about the class, I had a dream about its doctor last night which means it is serious. LOL

      Thank you for your interest, always a pleasure to meet people form USA.

      Ahmed 🙂

Leave a Reply

