(285) OH MY MIRROR!


This is a new Arabic song by Elissa, a Lebanese artist. I’ve been listening to the song for a couple of days and it’s really nice. I’ve done my best translating the lyrics to English and hopefully it didn’t lose its beauty. Hope you enjoy!

 

Oh my mirror

How much have I changed in the last few years?

Oh my mirror

How many times have I lost in the last few years?

 

Oh my mirror

You know my story

You know what I’ve seen, what frightens me,

The times I stood in front of you,

Saying “this is my end”

Oh my mirror

I’m fed up with the whole world,

Tired and have no idea what’s going on

Everyday feels like a year

Is it possibly my end?

 

 

Oh my mirror

What have I lost? What have I found? And what do I have left?

Oh my mirror

My heart is truly upset with everything

Oh my mirror

You know my story

I am agitated, irritated and disturbed of treachery

I am weighed down and bored to death

Wounds are leaving scars

Leading to my end

Oh my mirror

You know my story

My heart is broken

I have never been happy

Do tell when my turn is

 

Oh my mirror

How much have I changed in the last few years?

Oh my mirror

How many times have I lost in the last few years?

 

 

Leave a Reply

