(279) – Get Busy Reading


10153719_918387541521901_8139599288005655991_n

 

Today I was reviewing my resolutions for the current year, it had both good and bad news. The good news is that I’m doing a great job with most of the resolutions I put for the year including university, adopting new useful habits and getting busy living. The bad news is that I’ve finished 6 books only out of 16! It was shocking, to say the least.

I’ve been ignoring my books for quite a long time now or let me say I don’t finish what I start. Last month, I decided to start reading The Art Of Seduction which is the kind of books I love but I stopped after the first chapter. I borrowed Les Miserables on Saturday and still didn’t start reading it…

Well, the new year of 2015 is only 70 days away, I probably still have plenty of time if only I commit and that’s why I decided to get few smaller books to read. Also, I will be reading more than one book at the same time which should be challenging yet awesome experience.

 

 

2 thoughts on “(279) – Get Busy Reading

  1. You might want to hold Les Miserables until 2015! That’s a big, big book. When I was younger and had a better brain I always used to read 2 or even 3 books at a time. I always ensured they were different enough that I didn’t confuse them. Good luck finishing! Even if you don’t finish the 16, you’ll have made the effort and that’s the important thing. You’ll do even greater things next year, I know it!

    • Yes, you’re right but I’m too excited to start reading it and I’ll be reading other smaller books at the same time. Plus, I’m trying to adopt your dad’s policy in which every room has its book, this way, I have a higher chance finishing the books before new year.

      Always great to hear from ya my dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

