(272) – Burden


Islamic Quotes About Patience (8)

 

“don’t make a mountain out of a mole hill” was my friend’s reply after I told him about my university. He simply added “you shall pass, it’s your choice and you know better what it takes”. That helped me actually define myself more accurately; I am kind of guy who’s worried 24/7. The way I start praying and over-thinking whenever there’s a problem is what stresses me out then worry follows.

The quote is one more of which I repeatedly mention, yet don’t seem to absorb. My faith in Allah taught me to trust Him, walk the straight path and He shall guide me to my destiny. There must be a certain amount of burden or let’s say problems for every person but that is what you need to become the one you want. Otherwise, you’d fall early and think “it’s too much burden to bear”.

Why worry? why fear? what’s the point of it? we’re just tiny creatures trying to over smart the world with such little wisdom we have! Have faith, have trust, don’t let worry get to you, don’t let fear interfere. It sounds serious on the outside but it’s way too ridiculous on the inside, have fun, live it up.

 

3 thoughts on “(272) – Burden

  1. I love this, beautiful reflection. Thank you for sharing this with us. I always try to remind myself of these beautiful words and Rumi’s words “This place is a dream. Only a sleeper considers it real. Then death comes like dawn, and you wake up laughing at what you thought was your grief.’

    Both messages always calm me down and stop me from worrying, because in the end nothing of this is real and like mentioned in the Quran, we will never have to face anything that’s too difficult for us to handle, which shows us that Allah swt made us far more capable than we realise.

    Blessings

    • I don’t usually consider these simple words when I’m stuck in a trouble and that’s why I chose to mull it over today. It’s all useless burden we carry, that’s why once it’s over, it is over.

      Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication, that’s my best comment on Quran. Have a nice Friday.

      Ahmed

Leave a Reply

