(240) – Why Writers Write


At the beginning of my blogging journey, I was complaining why I have no followers and Likes on my posts. I was reading others’ blogs but they wouldn’t read mine, I couldn’t get that and wrote a few posts asking other bloggers why it was happening this way. I wanted to feel appreciated and encouraged, I thought Comments and Likes would make me more interested in blogging but that’s not true.

Yesterday I was readingΒ I Want To Be WordPress Popular (Don’t You?), the blogger was talking somehow about the same thing. He/she wants to be more popular on WordPress and want their posts to go viral. My only advice was that everyone has their own reasons for why they write; some write for fame, popularity or even money but the truth is that writers write for the sake of it. This is what I was told when I complained about the feedback and lack of Likes. A very respectable blogger once told me that I have to write because I need to, because it’s my life and writing is in my blood. She told me that I should keep writing even if I’m the only one that reads my blogs. The day will sooner or later come and I’ll have my own followers but now -back then- I should keep developing the bait of writing.

Today, I have more than 200 followers and roughly 1400 likes on my blog. I didn’t expect that much, I can’t believe all these people are following me and reading my posts. I am going to keep writing because writing is a life.

Here are a few good reasons why writers write, hope you enjoy. πŸ™‚

IMG_134774184298009

 

994568_675770629116928_345330374_n 1798708_419119298223912_915158243_n

12 thoughts on “(240) – Why Writers Write

    • Yes, it’s a great thing. I can feel it’s way easier now for me to write a 500 word post than it was at the beginning.

      As for you readers, you should always keep up the good posts so beginners like me never lose hope and always find a source of inspiration. πŸ™‚

  1. The most important thing to me is to write because it does something for me, if it helps someone else, then it’s just icing on the cake.

    • yes, you are right. Writing is in my blood, it’s part of my schedule. It helps me cope with different issues especially that I don’t complain to my friends and people.

      At times of despair, a blank page is all I need. thank you so much Kira for the comment, I like your blog though I don’t visit it as much but i’m so looking forward to read what you up to. Enjoy your day please. πŸ™‚

    • you think so??? I didn’t know what to write, just let the words flow then got your comment saying “it’s great”

      thank you so much for commenting, i’m looking forward to hear more from you on other posts. πŸ™‚ Have a blessed Thursday.

  2. Yes I know what you mean here. But for me I am happy if I could get just one like or just one person following my blog. I am elated to see if it’s just one person coming by. I tell my husband “One person came by today” and he just laughs at me. I just love visiting other peoples blogs all of the time and so I just write because I like seeing it out there on the web. It’s just so much fun. I though I was going to be worried at first if anyone would come to my blog at all and so I am so surprised that so many people stop by. I still am. Because I don’t feel I am a writer nor do I call myself one. I just ramble on and on is what I do. Well I just wanted to say I like your blog and post. LOL!

    • oh that’s pretty cool. I don’t call myself a writer, we’re bloggers who like to write down our thoughts and post them on WordPress. It helps us living a happier life, I assume.

      I’ll tell you a few things that would give you more visitors on your blog. First of all, start with your gravatar and theme, try to choose a good picture instead of the automatic one, choose a theme that makes it more comfortable to the eyes -no dark colors and light fonts-. you can then post your real name as a username so readers find it easier to call your name, it’s more personal too.

      Share your posts on Facebook and Twitter, your friends and family will read more and you can ask them to share what they like. You should go for whatever you think is interesting and helpful. I was the same, things are improving. When i get a good comment or a review, i thank my friends for it and let them feel my my appreciation.

      Thank you so much for following my blog and commenting on my post. I’m so really looking forward to read more of your posts so you can brag about it. LOL

      Have a beautiful Thursday and let me hear more from you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

