(166) – “Cleaning Out My Closet”


“The soul is indeed what counts”

Whenever we get sick, we randomly start running from one doctor to another looking out for the best one with the highest records in terms of reputation and expertise and trying to feel the least pain ever healing our bodies as soon as possible, so we can be back to the normal life that we’re exaggeratedly attached to.

I don’t mean I like to be in pain or that I can endure the hurt for many long days or even hours, what I just want to say is that all sicknesses and diseases no matter how severe or harsh, they’re still meant to convey a message and should be considered as wakeup calls. From a religious and spiritual perspective, I see that any disease has something to do with the soul not the body; a true disease is the one that affects the soul because it’s what really counts. These bodies are merely tools or some sort of how we responded to nature and life. The body has only one duty to fulfill, to help us adapt with the change and remain alive.

Speaking of soul, I believe we were created to worship God and believe in him, it’s the ultimate purpose of our existence and “why” we happened to earth. The universe is billions of years old while humanity is very young compared to it, that’s why we happened to earth and sadly, we destroyed it and successfully added our distinctive touch of sin to it.

I can feel those who wake and sleep with hurt, it’s part of their life and who they are. I can imagine how annoying it would be; one painless minute feels like years of relief. Nonetheless, these people have developed a true spirit cannot be defeated easily, they understand life better and I believe God has something big for them hold in the sky.

I was sick two weeks ago, I am feeling way better today, thank God for sure. Even though, I realize how bad I need to clean out my closet of all the bad habits I’m used to, how bad I need to adapt a healthier as well as more purposeful lifestyle. Today, I am so reminded of others who feel endless pain, may Allah be with them, day and night!

3 thoughts on “(166) – “Cleaning Out My Closet”

Leave a Reply

