(161) – How To Pick Yourself Up


Too many are the setbacks we face in everyday’s life. Sometimes, it’s a wrong bet, a lost friend, a deceased person, a big failure and so on. This usually leaves us in a state of shock that lasts for relatively long time and almost unforgettable but because time goes on and that we don’t want to be others’ setbacks, because the best is always yet to come we should pick ourselves up as soon as we are held down.

I’m pretty sure you’re aware of the fact that life is too short to be sad. However, you still find it sometimes hard to forget and go ahead, that’s why I wanted to write this post and try to help you. I have found myself lately held down and controlled by my false thoughts, I was tied to something I thought was true and real. It was actually kind of fear to move on, kind of true love to someone who is careless as well as a pursuit of the wrong things. Well, it hurt me and reflected badly on my personality.

Accordingly, I thought to myself that I have to stand out and stop all this fakeness and illusion. I look at myself and see how vulnerable as well as pathetic I made myself. Then started to think of how to pick myself up. this thing in particular is easier done than said; hold on for a second, wipe up your tears and pick yourself up. Yes, it’s as easy as that, just pick yourself up and don’t let others value who you are. You might be wounded, even destroyed but WHAT DOESN’T KILL MAKE YOU WHAT? I guess you already knew.

Leave a Reply

