(159) – Day #159


It’s Friday morning, I’m sitting in my room, relaxing, contemplating and struggling with the idea of giving up old habits. They’re not necessarily bad habits but at some point we desperately need a change even if we’re not aware of it.

Starting with my food habits which used to include junk fast food and absolutely unhealthy food, moving to sports and social life, change seems to be significant at this point.

On the one hand, I’ve started with food; no more meat (at least until my cholesterol goes back to the normal limit) no burgers, soda drinks, fried food, hot dogs or any other meal that has too much fat in it. Instead, I have to have more food, vegetables and beans which I rarely ever have. What is more, I found out that vegetables do have a special taste, you get to discover a new kind of appetite. Fried fruits are also amazing especially apricot and grapes, tasteful stuff. Legumes and nuts as well have too many advantages for the human body, they’re full of HDL (high-density lipoprotein) which is known as the good cholesterol and can provide us with the needed protein as an alternative of red meat.

On the other hand, I am now exercising almost every night. Fastwalk and running are my favorites. The first night I hit 4 miles in 34 minutes, the next I hit 5 miles in 43 minutes, it was really interesting to feel the blood flowing into your legs, hands and even brain. The best point about adopting a healthier lifestyle when you see others who still “think” they have a good fulfilling life, it’s like reading a book, you discover new worlds and horizons, you become sophisticated and well-experienced.

Laziness is another bad habit which I’m working very hard on. I have read only 2 books since Jan 2014, there are still 14 books to be read and understood this year. Even worse, I’m 10 posts behind. See how lazy I am?

what are you up to? how’s your reading list for the year going? are you as lazy as I am? I hope not! Have a blessed Friday everyone. 🙂

3 thoughts on “(159) – Day #159

  1. I find myself living in spurts. I do real well with exercise for a week and then fall off the exercise wagon. But I am learning it is not about the falling off. It is about getting back up and on. I pray for your great success.

    • it sure is about getting back up after falling. Setbacks are endless, adaptability and flexibility as well as ability to get up again are what you need to enjoy the ride and have a good life. Thank you so much Joseph for the wonderful words, keep exercising, it’s beautiful to be healthy and energetic. Have a blessed Friday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

