(153) – Rolling In The Deep


316140_10150322666274279_1673375902_n

 

Songs have two main parts; music and lyrics. Music, without a shadow of doubt, is what pays our attention at first but lyrics are what sweep us off our feet. Listening to foreign music might be enjoyable, Indian for example is one of my favorite pieces ever though I speak no one Indian word but their music is truly sensational and spiritual. Nevertheless, lyrics have all the magic within; realizing the real meaning of metaphors and the agony included is what inspires and touches my heart to say the least.

Accordingly, I am going to share the lyrics of such a memorable song by the awesome and great Adele. Rolling In The Deep is the song to be played all day long, and the reason is to justified later on in this post.

There’s a fire starting in my heart

 Reaching a fever pitch, it’s bringing me out the dark

 Finally I can see you crystal clear

Go ‘head and sell me out and I’ll lay your ship bare

 See how I leave with every piece of you

 Don’t underestimate the things that I will do

 

 There’s a fire starting in my heart

 Reaching a fever pitch

 And it’s bringing me out the dark

 

 The scars of your love remind me of us

 They keep me thinking that we almost had it all

 The scars of your love, they leave me breathless

 I can’t help feeling

 We could have had it all

 Rolling in the deep

 You had my heart inside of your hand

 And you played it, to the beat

 

 Baby, I have no story to be told

 But I’ve heard one on you

 And I’m gonna make your head burn

 Think of me in the depths of your despair

 Make a home down there

 As mine sure won’t be shared 

 Throw your soul through every open door (woah)

 Count your blessings to find what you look for (woah)

 Turn my sorrow into treasured gold (woah)

 You’ll pay me back in kind and reap just what you sow (woah)

This morning, I’m feeling like rolling in the deep, in the depths of my anticipations, dreams, ambitions, thoughts as well. I’m feeling like raging in a rough sea of illusion with the shore having me thrown on it, on reality. Unusually, I’m not going to be hard on myself according to the advice of a few close friends because I’m moving forward, I just need to keep focused.

Leave a Reply

