(121) – WRITE FOR THE SAKE OF IT


IMG_183297942847774Something’s weird is going on tonight; I had a hundred ideas in mind to write about, every time I just start writing, then remove all the lines I’ve finished and go back from the beginning with different title and content. I’m not sure of any word I am writing tonight, don’t feel confident about my ideas or the way I introduce them. I’ve tried chatting with friends but felt so diffident and miserable, can’t just figure our what’s going on. Then, I found this little quote on writing and decided that I should write even if it doesn’t make any sense, I should write for the sake of writing and here’s the result:

If you’re reading this, you’re absolutely trying to understand the point of this blog but i’m going to save your time and effort, i’m going no where with this, just feel like counting more words and spaces.

Consequently, let’s try to describe the situation in here. It’s 1.15 am, my family is asleep and i’ staying up alone. The room is pitch black and incredibly quiet. My legs are numbing because I’ve been sitting on the same chair for approximately three hours now. I am sleepy but just don’t feel like going to bed though I’ll have to wake up early. Song of the day is Gangsta by Kat Dahlia, it’s an awesome one, you should give it a try. I’m so impressed with the point I’ve reached with Till Graduation but still want to be a professional blogger and writer. It’s my passion and the thing that makes me happy. Oh, I almost forgot, I walked for an hour today trying to refresh my mind and get inspired by the people along the way but that didn’t pay off because here I am unable to write any useful word, it’s merely silliness.

My friend got a new job today, I don’t he’s happy for that even though he’d been unemployed for several months. You know, the problem is that he doesn’t make you feel like he’s achieved anything, he’s always nagging and complaining, that’s very disturbing kind of feeling but it’s up to him, I no longer give a shit.

I was supposed to start working this last Saturday at a 5-star hotel in the Dead Sea area but the manager didn’t call me yet. I’m so worried they don’t need me anymore but I’m going to call them by the end of this week.

Enough is enough, am heading to bed now wishing for a better day tomorrow!!! Nighty!

 

5 thoughts on “(121) – WRITE FOR THE SAKE OF IT

    • There must be something weird, I’ve been in this mood for a couple of days now, i’m really confused and dazed. Anyhow, things are better off today, you can say i’m regaining my balance bit by bit. Thank you so much for the advice and for all the comments you share, I really appreciate your likes and comments. Have a healthy day. πŸ™‚

    • Morning Pages?? sounds interesting, I’ll google it as soon as possible, I’m into all kind of activities that’ll help me write better, it’s just my passion and dream. You have a wonderful day, thank you so much for the recommendation. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

