(118) – As We Grow OLD


IMG_409287232400153

9 thoughts on “(118) – As We Grow OLD

    • I spent relatively long time thinking about what you bought but just realized it’s Tuesdays With Morrie, *LOL* the book of which the quote is taken from… Well, it’s one interesting book you’ll enjoy and memorize all life long. It’s one of the first books I ever read and am planning to read it again. I’d like to know what you think of it once you’re done reading, I can also recommend other books by Mitch Album. Very nice to have you here, Walla’. Hope you’re enjoying your holiday. Salute!

      • Thank you 🙂 I’ve already read The Five People You Meet In Heaven and liked it a lot. I’ll let you know once I’m done with this one.

      • I see. you should then get For One More Day; that book reminded me of my mom and taught me to appreciate the moment we’re living in. I’m now obsessed with the present, I am so afraid of losing it especially when you start to consider that you might lose all these blessings in a blink of an eye. Consequently, you start to moving and trying to be more productive, you realize you don’t have much time and your age is such a short time to do and appreciate all the things you wanna do or have in mind. Nonetheless, that shouldn’t keep you worried and confused, sometimes, it’s just okay to lose a day or two, kinda relaxing I mean. “if you can’t resist, try to enjoy”… 😉 🙂

  1. One can be afraid of losing the present when they know where it’s taking them. What if you don’t? I mean you must have a goal to pursuit. How would you know if you’re being misguided about your goals all the way? I don’t know if I’m making any sense but I’ve been thinking a lot lately about whether it’s normal for one to constantly keep reminding themselves about what they want and who they are, or is it just a sign that they’re on the wrong path?

    • That’s why you should keep yourself reminded of who you were, are and want to be. That way, you won’t mislead yourself into someone else you wouldn’t recognize in the future. If you have a principle in your life, if you watch your steps and take time separating right from wrong, if you read enough, there’s no wrong path then. Be aware of the difference between who you “want” to be and who you “need” to be.

      Speaking to old people teaches me not to worry as much; always be adaptable to the change you might encounter on your way to the top and have plan B, C and D as well… give yourself daily doses of reality, but don’t be hard at yourself at the same time (have no idea how’s that done to be honest but they say so)… have faith in God, there’s nothing under the sky that’s worth it, trust me! Have a peaceful weekend!

Leave a Reply

