(095) – Cheer Yourself Up


“The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up.” –Mark Twain–

“Are you bored with life? Then throw yourself into some work you believe in with all your heart, live for it, die for it, and you will find happiness that you had thought could never be yours.” –Audrey Hepburn–

Sh** happens, very frequently; it’s even the normal situation these days especially if you’re stuck in a place you don’t like, with a stressful job, people who underestimate you or whatever kind of setbacks you’re going through. Even though, you should maintain a high self-esteem and always know how to cheer yourself up. Take your time in complaining, let go of the disgust and frustration of you, always find a way; grieve, scream, shout, cry, run, eat and do whatever it takes to rebalance your inner system BUT don’t overdo it or anything that you might regret later on.

I tend to listen to music, read in a book or sit alone for a long time whenever sh** gives me a bite. To be honest, sometimes, all these things don’t pay off, there’s only one thing that could solve the problem; complaints and more complaints. I give up on all I have in mind and let the wild animal in me take the lead, that’s relieving!

My advice for you is to always find a way. Tonight, I’m in a very bad mood, I cannot find someone to listen to me or I just don’t feel like talking. My next exam is on next Tuesday, I hope I will get better by tomorrow morning so I can study hard and avoid a probable F. God bless me!

One thought on “(095) – Cheer Yourself Up

Leave a Reply

