(081) – Unexpected Endings


For the last few years, I’ve been repeating the same sentence and still believe in it. The year does no longer feel like 365 days; it passes like a shot. I remember 10 years back when we celebrated the new years eve for the first time at my aunt’s house, it felt like we really lived a twelve months year but nowadays I can clearly remember what happened last year and the one before.

Here in my country, we spend our lives trying to get the least of our rights and I mean a decent house, a car, a wife and kids. It’s the least thing I believe anyone would aim for but in Arab countries, it’s your ultimate dream to get a house and live peacefully with your kids without being in debt for a bank.

Life is taking too much of us. The moment you solve a problem you get involved in too many others that would cost you your age and effort. For example, my dad and here I have to mention that I’m not a big fan of my dad but the truth remains is that he’s an expert man and professional in his work. He has lots of experience owing his job and knows much more than anyone in his field, yet, he still cannot stand up on his own two feet though his relatively high income; he has to pay for the apartment, car, tuition fees and daily expenses. Now, he’s 53 and still working hard. There are lots of similar cases; he’s not the only one. There might be something wrong with him or it is probably the entire situation of our country but I can obviously say, it’s not fair.

Years pass on and we don’t realize how much time we lose chasing the wrong things. personally, I don’t know what is the right thing or the wrong thing, I am trying to learn as much as I can and avoid others mistakes, I am a little afraid of this path especially that it’s vague but I’m going for it the whole way, it’s only one life; get busy living or busy dying.

Leave a Reply

