(075) – T.R.U.S.T.


“All I have seen teaches me to trust the creator for all I have not seen.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson–

“To be trusted is a greater compliment than being loved” –George MacDonald–

“Trust is to human relationships what faith is to gospel living. It is the beginning place, the foundation upon which more can be built. Where trust is, love can flourish” –Barbara Smith–

“Trust yourself; you know more than you think you do” –Benjamin Spock–

“The chief lesson I have learned in a long life is that the only way you can make a man trustworthy is to trust him; and the surest way to make him untrustworthy is to distrust him” –Henry L. Stimson–

“Trust, but verify” –Ronald Reagan–

While I was walking tonight in our neighborhood, I wanted to walk a few steps blindly. Evaluate the road, no bumps, holes or cars, and then with my eyes closed, count till thirty trying to trust and have more faith in myself. I’ve tried many times, the biggest number I could reach was twenty steps until I decided to trust my gut, myself and my realization of what I see, only then, I could count until thirty-three confidently.

Every one of us is born with ultimate power and strength to be different and do the impossible but none of us seems to trust his/her decisions and walk until the end of the line. Throughout my simple test, I wanted to see how far I would trust myself, my mind and God. I knew I could do it but without trust and a trial, it would never be factual. “Trust then verify”; that’s how you’ll be able to discover more about yourself and the world around you, it’s big enough to give it a sense of trust and take risk. Otherwise, your choices will be limited and your fears will kill you.

Usually, we get problems due to our mistaken or vague understanding of concepts and values. For instance, trust in love, most of us think that to trust your mates and partners is to tell them your most intimate stuff we know about ourselves thinking it would be the right way to build up trust. In my opinion, we can never in a million years build trust deliberately, it comes with experience and risk. Give a bit of trust, verify it and then you can see if it’s a good call to move on and dig deeper. Besides, don’t ever talk to someone with the intention of loving them; befriend others and respect them, be trusted and be more careful to trust easily. Trust is greater than love; it’s the foundation and basis of any successful relationship.

Trust consist of a multiple levels; first of all is to be trusted and that only comes if you let others feel a sense of trust in you, I don’t mean to deceive them but you can open yourself up and make a vulnerable person out of you. Someone should always take the initiative to build up trust, so if you really care, then you can take the lead into a higher level of trust which is to be trustworthy and here begins the real relationship. Trust is a corner stone in any promising relationship; both of you will be able to feel free and welcome. Day by day, it’ll flourish and grow up to the next level, friendship, love, marriage and so on. As long as you walk firmly and consistently, nothing wrong will get you. If so, that’d be no a great deal.

Give it so you would be given it, trust is a must. I don’t trust others easily but some get it unwillingly because they do prove they deserve it and there are people who still are trustworthy. JR & FA

Leave a Reply

