(061) – Perfect Scenes


DSC_0079

It seems to be a blessed day here; It’s raining cats and dogs, I took it off, slept well last night and had a heavy breakfast. That’s on one end, what’s more, I was just watching a romance movie, it’s called The Lake house. (Sandra Bullock is my favorite)

I remember the saying “I wish life had a musical background”. Well, I do too. Life without music is senseless even though music hurts sometimes or brings back bad memories but its advantages and sweetness make it indispensable.

Too many of us pretend to be emotional and sensational about rain but I really am. I’ve never liked summer; it always has something awful and irritating. You know, the sun is shining and everyone’s out, I donโ€™t think I have a place during summer days. Evenings are just fine in summer; when the sun is down and it’s nearly midnight, it’s acceptable to go out with friends. Otherwise, it’s unbearable.

However, speaking of perfect scenes, film makers excel at these shoots. Two persons fall in love and end up kissing each other under the rain. The background is pitch-black with a very romantic song to remind us of the most intimate thoughts or events we ever lived. They picture the world as a beautiful place to be in where all kinds of struggle could be overcome with a smile.

Moving to reality, neither musical backgrounds nor a kiss under the rain exist. On the contrary, it’s actually very cold to be outside. And that girlfriend is not even in your country, donโ€™t bother yourself to look out for her. Next time something similar shows up, no matter how heavy the rain is, try to live it as a reality not as if it were a movie because it’s not.

Having said all that, I suppose life is a totally different ball game; it’s not a movie or a story but it could be so if only we knew how to live it and make something remarkable out of it. Reading a book, a very romantic one is way better than seeing its movie but still movies have a different taste. ๐Ÿ˜‰

16 thoughts on “(061) – Perfect Scenes

  1. I agree with you that books are always better than the movie, but sometimes I need to see the movie after reading a book to make sure I truly understood what I read. And I’m with you on the music. I love music. I listen to way more music than I watch tv. I cannot imagine life without music.
    Everyone has their own story. Your life, your journey is your story. Life is never fair and I understand that some have better journeys than others. We just have to make the best with what we’ve been dealt and it’s not always easy. I hope you are having a good day my friend.
    Peace and hugs,
    Wild Thang aka Tammy ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Grrreat! I also like to watch the movie after I read it’s book for the same reason you just mentioned especially that my English still needs more vocabularies.

      Anyway, we are all created differently. it’s almost impossible to find two persons alike. I just don’t know why we tend to imitate others and act like them instead of living our own life and do something new. My journey is going to be the story I’ll tell one day. One of the reasons I work very hard is to deliver a speech or write a book one day about someone who lives me 24/7 and knows how bad I’ve struggled through my life.

      To be honest, it was a good day, thank God. I hope you’re is going great too.

      HUGS

      • Glad to hear you are having a great day. All things considered, my day is going pretty good. I’m down, recuperating. Just getting ready for my next round of good days.
        My plan is to one day write a book about my journey. What better thing to do when I spend a lot of time in bed? I’ll get around to it some day.
        Peace and hugs,
        Wild Thang ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. You’ll probably already have heard it all here. It will probably be a book of poems about my journey, as I’ve been told,now, by several people that I should do that. They are claiming I have a real talent there. Not so sure I believe them. I guess, I better get working on that self esteem issue while I’m working on all this other SHIT! LOL
    I’ve been away for a few days, just read my latest post from today and that will explain it all. Just one of the demons I fight.
    Peace out,
    Wild Thang ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Actually, I missed your posts, the last one was Sad but True. I’ll sure check your post today and see your latest updates with another demon, LOL. I have many unbeatable demons, damn it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m not good at poems, you have to have lots of vocabularies and words but I encourage you to do so, it’s worth the risk.

      • Oh, shit. Didn’t know I was takin a risk. Oh well, I’ve been into some risky business lately, anyway. LOL people claim they like my poems, so I’ll keep writing them and hope they aren’t shittin’ me. LOL have a good day. Got a field trip to go on. Doctor appt. number one.
        Peace out,
        Wild Thang ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

