(019) – WARNING! Time’s Passing!


IMG_190652616892235

“Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different…?” — C.S. Lewis —

 

This semester, I go to the university every day. I leave my home at 7.30 in the morning. I walk for 5 minutes to get my bus, sometimes; I have to wait for it. Day after day, I meet the same faces; kids are going to their schools, men and women are going to work and so on. If you take a look at anyone’s face in the early morning, you get to know how they feel and how happy their lives are. As the quote means, I don’t feel any difference each day but after a certain period of time, one year let’s say or maybe less, it becomes noticeable and obvious. You begin to know the effects of being uncomfortable on your fellow’s face. Also, the fact of being unhappy or unsatisfied even at your work, university or school makes things worse.

My dad goes to work very early and comes back home after 10 hours roughly. He’s so tired and exhausted; his work is taking so much of his thinking and he’s not in a mood to discuss our family’s issues. I know he’s working hard to build a better future for us, he’s doing his best but at the same time, his absence really makes a difference. Perhaps, it doesn’t affect me or my family but it does affect him, his health and dreams.

I don’t know how it feels to be a father and have kids but as Miley Cyrus says” I don’t wanna live a life running for my life”. Years slide by like minutes; look back 5 years ago, you’d see yourself with much more dreams and ambitions but you got lost in them.

It’s very good to plan for a prosper future, no financial issues, no hard work and exhaustion but it’s also good to live your day with your family. Even if you don’t have a family, live it for yourself, learn more, achieve more. Every one of us has got approximately 70 years; don’t let them control you, take the lead and have control on your day in order to have control on your lifetime.

I’ve got the opportunity to talk to many old men and women, they have a mutual wish that cannot come true in a million years, it’s age; most of them have a strange kind of fondness for younger individuals. They wish they can come back in time for only a year, they have lately realized that time passes quickly and they’ve lost their enthusiasm even though the will still exists.

Today, we have time, plenty of it. Work should have only a tiny share of our time. Bring up your kids, be with them, give then love, support and care, they don’t necessary need more money. However, take time for yourself, take care of yourself. Life should be balanced, nothing less nothing more.

4 thoughts on “(019) – WARNING! Time’s Passing!

  1. Could not agree more with this. I think there is too much pressure on image, material wealth and insufficient on being who you are. It all kind of gets lost. As you say, take time, step back…MM 🍀

    • Thank you so much, I’m flattered. 🙂

      I’d really love to be educated and sensible, I’m working very hard, trying to meet new people and have good conversations. Still there are many things to be learnt, pray for me.

      Have a super weekend and let me hear more of your supportive comments.

Leave a Reply

