(001) – Old Excuses


Whenever we get asked about the amount of achievements we finish during a day, the answer would simply be (not that much) because we only have 24 hours, 8 hours of sleeping, 8 hours at work or university, 4 hours for meals and family and the last 4 hours are mostly dedicated to finish homework or going out with friends. That is bluntly me when I’m not in a mood to exploit the opportunity of 24 hours I get on a daily basis.

However, since it’s the first day on my project I had to follow up myself carefully and see how I spend a normal day in my life. I had an appointment at 6 p.m. so finished my studying around 12 which means 6 more hours of leisure. I took a look at my vocabulary list, read in a book. Even though, I still had 5 hours.

As a lazy guy who admires to complain about lack of time I went on-line on Facebook and did nothing useful. By the time I moved to see my friend, I was totally confused and frustrated. I didn’t do anything useful during the day, yet, I have too many things to work on. This is just a normal schedule we usually live. At the end of the day, some of us feel sort of remorseful about it but the others just don’t pay attention and keep on complaining without any intentions to wonder or mull things over.

Write down two goals to work on every day. Next day, add one more goal and so on. In one week, you’ll feel the difference and you’ll be able to list 10 goals every day, yet, still have time to add even more.

24 hours are enough if only we know how to make the best out of them and as the saying goes, “Early to bed and early to rise makes the man healthy, wealthy and wise “

2 thoughts on “(001) – Old Excuses

  1. trying to follow this mantra to be able to prepare for an upcoming exam ……… I hope I follow it this time ……….. though the internet and facebook are a BIGGGGG distraction

Leave a Reply

